These days

These days are hard to get by,

I wake up , blank as a whiteboard,

Complexed as crumbled bunch of cords,

Morning dew falls like a tear on the Window,

These days are hard to get by,

A cup of coffee makes a little easy,

These days I have been walking,

Walking a lot,

Staying under a shed,

When the weather goes grey,

I shy away from a drizzle,

But I walk endlessly,

Through these funny cold rains,

These days are hard to get by,

Walking seems to help a broken heart,

Unwind the suffering of times,

These days I have been struggling,

Find a job , find a place,

Something screams inside,

Thinking isn’t easy, yet never helps,

Finding peace in quite places,

Cafe’s are always crowded,

These days aren’t easy,

At least food helps to kill the hunger,

I have been circling

Running and running to escape the dark,

Which Dawn’s at this golden hour,

But I tend to fall harder,

These days are hard to get by,

Falling hasn’t been easy,

Still I try , still I run,

These days night seems to be calm,

The sky is not clear,

Clean heart doesn’t makes it easy,

With heavy eyes and tired hopes,

I look at roof above me,

Sitting on my bed I finally pray,

These days are to hard to get by,

Fire never ends and hope never dies,

I lay back to sleep,

Repeat the circle one more time,

These days are hard to get by,

But I finally close my eyes!

Leave a Reply

